Shop

The fastest and most comfortable way to the Aletsch Glacier

Hexpress

Climb aboard and admire the largest glacier in the Alps

The Great Aletsch Glacier is the centerpiece of the Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO World Heritage Site. Thanks to the new e-Shuttle Hexpress, even people with physical disabilities can marvel at the ice giant from the Aletschbord on Belalp. It doesn't get any faster or more comfortable than this.

Belalp – Naturally beautiful. Simply magical. #blattenbelalp #magicbelalp

Hexpress

The new attraction on the Belalp

The e-Shuttle runs 9 times a day during the summer season from the mountain station to the Aletschbord and back. The vehicle offers space for 20 people in the daily timetable. On request (at least 3 days in advance), 35 places are available for group and club excursions. The coaches are wheelchair accessible and designed for people with walking difficulties. The Hexpress departs every hour from June 29 between 10:15 (from the mountain station) and 18:45 (from Aletschbord).

Details of the timetable and fares can be found here.

Experience the unique view on the Aletschbord and book your ride with the Hexpress on the Belalp today.

The Aletschbord - a magical place

Experience the power place Aletschbord on the Belalp. A unique panorama with the Great Aletsch Glacier as well as the four-thousand-metre peaks of the Valais (incl. the Matterhorn) and a rich natural and cultural history await you. Nowhere else can you experience the changes in nature since the last ice age more impressively. The historic Hotel Belalp at the Aletschbord is a contemporary witness of the touristic development of the Belalp in the last 160 years. 

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Réserver

La manière la plus rapide et la plus confortable d'accéder au glacier d'Aletsch

Hexpress

Monter à bord et admirer le plus grand glacier des Alpes

Le grand glacier d'Aletsch est la pièce maîtresse du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO Jungfrau-Aletsch. Grâce à la nouvelle e-navette Hexpress, les personnes souffrant d'un handicap physique peuvent admirer le géant de glace depuis l'Aletschbord à Belalp. Impossible de faire plus rapide et plus confortable.

Belalp – Naturellement beau. Simplement magique. #blattenbelalp #magicbelalp

Hexpress

La nouvelle attraction de Belalp

Pendant la saison d'été, la navette électronique effectue 9 allers-retours par jour entre la station supérieure et Aletschbord. Le véhicule offre de la place pour 20 personnes dans l'horaire quotidien. Sur demande (au moins 3 jours à l'avance), 35 places sont disponibles pour les sorties de groupe et d'association. Les voitures sont accessibles aux fauteuils roulants et adaptées aux personnes ayant des difficultés à marcher. L'Hexpress circule tous les jours à partir du 29 juin, toutes les heures, entre 10 h 15 (au départ de la station supérieure) et 18 h 45 (au départ d'Aletschbord).

Vous trouverez ici des détails sur les horaires et les tarifs.

Profitez de la vue exceptionnelle sur Aletschbord et réservez dès aujourd'hui votre trajet avec l'Hexpress à Belalp.

Aletschbord - un lieu magique

Découvrez le lieu de force Aletschbord sur Belalp. Un panorama unique avec le grand glacier d'Aletsch ainsi que les sommets valaisans de 4000 mètres (y compris le Cervin) et une riche histoire naturelle et culturelle vous attendent. Nulle part ailleurs, il n'est possible de vivre de manière plus impressionnante les changements de la nature depuis la dernière période glaciaire. L'hôtel historique Belalp près d'Aletschbord est un témoin de l'évolution touristique de Belalp au cours des 160 dernières années.

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.