Shop
© CC-BY-ND | ©belalp.ch / Phil Bucher - third Parties: editorial an touristic use only

Individual offer | guided tour | Group Offer/Family Offer | Tour

Guided village tour Naters

from 80 CHF
Every region has its own history. And nobody tells this story more vividly than people with roots. Holidays become more exciting when you get to know these locals, their history and the history of their home village. On a village tour in Naters, you will learn a lot about the history of Naters and visit the old buildings that are well worth seeing. Highlights of the tour include a visit to the church of Naters, the ossuary and the so-called Totenplatte.

Naters

Naters has a beautiful old village centre that has a lot to tell from the past. The narrow alleyways and traditional Swiss chalets transport visitors back to times long past and allow them to feel the history of the village. A stroll through this charming part of Naters is like a journey through the centuries.
In addition to its rich historical heritage, Naters also offers a wide range of sports and leisure activities, art and culture. The breathtaking landscape of Valais invites you to outdoor adventures. Hiking trails lead through picturesque valleys, past clear mountain lakes and to spectacular viewpoints of the surrounding mountains. Mountain bikers will find challenging routes, while climbers can test their skills on the rock faces. Skiers and snowboarders can explore the nearby ski areas and whizz down the perfectly groomed slopes.
Naters is proud of its historic and valuable buildings, which reflect the history of the village. The Catholic parish church of St Mauritius, the rectory and the ossuary bear witness to the village's deep religious tradition. The Ornavasso Tower, an old watchtower, is a reminder of the times of defence and protection. The Schloss auf der Flüe, an impressive 16th century castle, and the Totenplatte, a historic memorial stone, are other popular sights that captivate visitors.
Naters is more than just a picturesque village in Valais. It is a place that knows how to combine history, culture and nature in perfect harmony. Here, visitors can immerse themselves in times gone by, enjoy the beauty of the landscape and be inspired by the lively art and culture scene. Naters is a place where traditions are cherished and history remains alive, while at the same time creating space for modern activities and creative development.

Guided tour

When
Possible daily on request

Meeting point
Naters parish church

Costs
CHF 80.00 per guided tour

Participants
From 4 persons

Duration
1 - 1 ½ hours

Registration
At the Blatten tourist office
Tel. +41 27 921 60 40
tourismus@belalp.ch

Contact details
Blatten-Belalp Tourismus AG
Rischinustrasse 5
3914 Blatten bei Naters
Phone: +41 27 921 60 40

www.belalp.ch/en

All dates

  • Sunday, 14.07.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 15.07.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 16.07.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 17.07.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 18.07.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 19.07.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 20.07.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 01.08.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 02.08.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 03.08.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 04.08.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 05.08.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 06.08.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 07.08.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 01.09.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 02.09.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 03.09.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 04.09.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 05.09.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 06.09.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 07.09.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 01.10.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 02.10.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 03.10.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 04.10.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 05.10.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 06.10.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 07.10.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 01.11.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 02.11.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 03.11.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 04.11.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 05.11.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 06.11.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 07.11.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 01.12.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 02.12.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 03.12.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 04.12.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 05.12.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 06.12.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 07.12.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 01.01.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 02.01.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 03.01.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 04.01.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 05.01.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 06.01.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 07.01.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 01.02.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 02.02.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 03.02.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 04.02.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 05.02.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 06.02.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 07.02.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 01.03.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 02.03.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 03.03.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 04.03.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 05.03.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 06.03.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 07.03.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 01.04.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 02.04.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 03.04.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 04.04.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 05.04.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 06.04.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 07.04.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 01.05.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 02.05.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 03.05.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 04.05.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 05.05.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 06.05.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 07.05.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 01.06.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 02.06.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 03.06.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 04.06.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 05.06.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 06.06.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 07.06.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 01.07.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 02.07.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 03.07.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 04.07.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 05.07.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 06.07.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 07.07.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 01.08.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 02.08.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 03.08.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 04.08.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 05.08.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 06.08.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 07.08.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 01.09.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 02.09.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 03.09.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 04.09.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 05.09.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 06.09.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 07.09.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 01.10.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 02.10.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 03.10.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 04.10.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 05.10.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 06.10.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 07.10.2025
    All day

Here the offer takes place

Pfarrkirche Naters
Judengasse 44
3904 Naters
Schweiz

Good to know

Send a request

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.