Shop

Excursion | Individual offer | Group Offer/Family Offer | Tour

Hexpress

from 7 CHF
Get on board and admire the largest glacier in the Alps
The Great Aletsch Glacier is the centrepiece of the Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO World Heritage Site. Thanks to the new e-Shuttle Hexpress, even people with physical disabilities can once again marvel at the ice giant from the Aletschbord on Belalp. It doesn't get any faster or more comfortable than this. 

Timetable Belalp mountain station - Aletschbord / Hotel Belalp

During the Summer Season

29.06. – 01.09.2024
From Belalp mountain station:
10:15 | 11:15 | 12:15 | 13:15 | 14:15 | 15:15 | 16:15 | 17:15 | 18:15
From Aletschbord / Hotel Belalp
10:45 | 11:45 | 12:30 | 13:45 | 14:45 | 15:45 | 16:45 | 17:45 | 18:45

02.09. – 27.10.2024
From Belalp mountain station:
10:15 | 11:15 | 12:15 | 14:15 | 15:15 | 16:15 | 17:15
From Aletschbord / Hotel Belalp
10:45 | 11:45 | 12:30 | 14:45 | 15:45 | 16:45 | 17:45

Fare

Adults one way / return     CHF 7.00 / CHF 12.00
Children (6-16 years) one way / return     CHF 3.50 / CHF 6.00
Dogs single / return     CHF 3.50 / CHF 6.00

On presentation of your Guest Card, you will receive a return journey at the price of a single journey (CHF 7.00 instead of 12.00).

No reduction with GA or Half-Fare Card SBB

Groups
  • At least 10 persons, handling similar to cable car: 10% discount rounded up
  • For groups reservations are compulsory (due to capacity planning)


The vehicle offers space for 20 people in the daily timetable. On request (at least 3 days in advance), 35 places are available for group and club excursions. The cars are wheelchair accessible and designed for people with walking impairments.
Contact details
Belalp Bahnen AG
Rischinustrasse 5
3914 Blatten bei Naters
Phone: +41 27 921 65 10

www.belalp.ch/en
Gönnen Sie sich im Hotel Belalp einen Nussgipfel oder ein köstliches Walliserteller.

All dates

  • Saturday, 29.06.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Sunday, 30.06.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Monday, 01.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Tuesday, 02.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Wednesday, 03.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Thursday, 04.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Friday, 05.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Saturday, 06.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Sunday, 07.07.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Thursday, 01.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Friday, 02.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Saturday, 03.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Sunday, 04.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Monday, 05.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Tuesday, 06.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Wednesday, 07.08.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Sunday, 01.09.2024
    10:15 - 18:45
  • Friday, 06.09.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Saturday, 07.09.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Sunday, 08.09.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Friday, 13.09.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Saturday, 14.09.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Sunday, 15.09.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Friday, 04.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Saturday, 05.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Sunday, 06.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Friday, 11.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Saturday, 12.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Sunday, 13.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45
  • Friday, 18.10.2024
    10:15 - 17:45

Here the offer takes place

3914 Belalp
Schweiz

Good to know

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.